Gastronomic Awards “GASTROMÍA 2016″

gastr18 gastr20

Enjoying the live music atmosphere and the delicious catering in the beautiful gardens of the Marbella Casino, we could finally discover on the 26th of May 2016 the winners of the Gastronomic Awards “GASTROMÍA 2016″.

It was a long week of gastronomic experience both for the professional participants of the gourmet world as well as the guests and the jury who have discovered during this competition a great list of delicatessen offered by the high quality restaurants of the Costa Del Sol and the Marbella area. Each of the restaurants and the cuisine artists tried to give the best of themselves and to show their art of cuisine. This also allowed to demonstrate the high level of gastronomy in the municipality of Benahavís, which took this great initiative for the third time. The voting results from the professional jury and the public (through the social media) have been leaving us very intrigued till this very last day.

Fortunately, these long days of gastronomic route were no doubt worth it. As from today you can discover the main professionals of the gastronomic cuisine and the best restaurants of the Costa Del Sol.



In the Category of “Best Restaurant”, we can mention the following winners:
-“José Carlos García” in the Málaga Port with the famous chef José Carlos García;
-“Messina” in Marbella (Michelin star restaurant);
-“Restaurante 1870″ with the chef Aitor Perurena;
-Restaurant of the Marbella Casino with the chef Agustín Román;
-“El Lago”;
-“El Cortijo de Ramiro”;

As well as the restaurants of the famous hotels such as:
-Hotel la Posada del Conde in Ardales;
-Hotel Villa Padierna;
-Hotel San Cristóbal.

There were some other great awards, which must have had their place in GASTROMÍA 2016 Awards.
Sommelier Awards went to the professional sommeliers of:
-Guadalpin Banus Hotel;
-“La Meridiana” restaurant;
-and the “Albert & Simon” restaurant.

“Young Talents” Award:
Angela Alonso.

“Best Establishment” Award:
Bar “La Alacena”.

“Expansion Award”:
“Los Mellizos”.

“Journalism Reward':
Enrique Bellver.

“Professional Trajectory Reward”:
Cristobal Rueda.

gastr1 gastr2

   gastr16 gastr10 gastr5

 gastr13  gastr11 gastr7 

gastr4 gastr3

gastr8 gastr12

We thank once more all the team of organization of this great event: the Benahavís town hall, “The Daily Tourist” magazine and its director José María Guadamuro, the Marbella Casino and many others.